WORKPACKAGE LEADERS

Leena Aarikka-Stenroos
Consortium PI

Tampere University, Hervanta
leena.aarikka-stenroos@tuni.fi
+358 50 301 5476

Industrial Management, Technology Business
technology business, commercialization, ecosystems, innovation business

My research focuses on diverse CE ecosystems and CE business catalysts including commercialization, customer value, business models and customer referencing.

Google Scholar
LinkedIn

Satu Teerikangas
Leader of CE Ecosystems and Agency workpackage

University of Turku
satu.teerikangas@utu.fi
+358 40 706 5985

business partnerships, change agents, agency, change management, acquisitions

My research focuses on the types and dynamics of change agency enabling sustainability transitions.

ResearchGate
LinkedIn
Twitter

Hanna Lehtimäki
Leader of Catalysts and dynamics workpackage & vice PI

University of Eastern Finland
hanna.lehtimaki@uef.fi
+358 50 573 2742

Management and Organisations
Network theory, relational leadership, strategic renewal

My research focuses on relational theorizing on organizations, strategy and leadership.

ResearchGate
LinkedIn

Ari Jokinen
Leader of Change and sustainability workpackage

Tampere University
ari.k.jokinen@tuni.fi
+358 40 190 4029

Environmental Policy
politics of sustainability, urban sustainability

In my research I focus on policy development of urban sustainability and the interactive processes of different sustainability paths.

Leila Suvantola
Leader of Instruments and research-based guidance
workpackage

University of Eastern Finland
leila.suvantola@uef.fi
+358 50 358 1879

Law
policy instruments, environmental law

My research focuses on the instruments which govern choices of individuals.

Johanna Kujala
Leader of Stakeholder interaction and engagement
workpackage

Tampere University
johanna.kujala@tuni.fi
+358 50 420 1509

Management and Organisations
stakeholder theory and engagement, sustainable and responsible business, sustainable value creation

My focus is on studying and developing stakeholder theory, stakeholder engagement, and stakeholder value creation research. In addition, I am interested in managerial ethics and the promotion of strong sustainability.

ResearchGate
LinkedIn

RESEARCHERS

Johanna Alakerttula

Tampere University
johanna.alakerttula@tuni.fi

Industrial Management, Technology Business
circular economy, ecosystems, construction, corporate sustainable

Joonas Alaranta

University of Eastern Finland
joonas.alaranta@uef.fi
+358 44 978 1709

Environmental Law
regulation of chemicals, circular economy, environmental law

My research focuses on the interfaces between waste and chemicals regulation.

LinkedIn

Linnea Harala

Tampere University
linnea.harala@tuni.fi

Anna Heikkinen

Tampere University
anna.l.heikkinen@tuni.fi
+358 44 288 5257

Responsible Business
corporate sustainability, corporate responsibility, stakeholder engagement, stakeholder theory

My focus is on implementing and analysing stakeholder interaction.

Google Scholar

Kaisa Henttonen

University of Eastern Finland
kaisa.henttonen@uef.fi
+358 50 435 2664

entrepreneurship, ecosystem management, social network analysis, business models, digitality

Pekka Jokinen

Tampere University
pekka.jokinen@tuni.fi
+358 50 318 7264

Environmental Policy
environmental policy and governance, sustainability, case study approach

My main research interests lie in the area of environmental governance and sustainability, consumption and the environment, and environmental and climate policies.

Academia

Jenni Kaipainen

Tampere University
jenni.kaipainen@tuni.fi

Eerika Kekki
project assistant/research assistant

Tampere University
eerika.kekki@tuni.fi

Information and Knowledge Management/Industrial Engineering and Management
communication, interaction

My focus is on communication as a project assistant work.

LinkedIn

Katariina Koistinen

University of Turku
katariina.koistinen@utu.fi
+358 50 413 1743

agency, change agency, sustainability transitions, sustainable change, sustainability science

My research focuses on sustainability agency in circular economy.

ResearchGate

Marika Kokko

Tampere University
marika.kokko@tuni.fi
+358 50 447 8751

Environmental Engineering
circular economy, environmental engineering, nutrient recycling

My research focuses on resource recovery from municipal and industrial side and waste streams with biological processes.

ResearchGate
LinkedIn

Maili Marjamaa

Tampere University
maili.marjamaa@tuni.fi

Marileena Mäkelä

University of Jyväskylä
marileena.t.makela@jyu.fi
+358 40 671 7632

Corporate Environmental Management
sustainability agency, sustainability reporting, responsible business

In my research I focus on sustainability agency in the circular economy.

ResearchGate

Larissa Niemi

University of Turku
larissa.h.kraama@utu.fi
+358 41 544 6428

ecosystem management, circular economy

Erkki-Jussi Nylen

Tampere University
erkki-jussi.nylen@tuni.fi

Environmental Policy
the politics of the circular economy, steering of the societal change

My research concentrates on the promotion of the circular economy. Especially, how different policy instruments are utilized to put the circular economy thinking into practices.

Tiina Onkila

University of Jyväskylä
tiina.onkila@jyu.fi
+358 40 576 7818

Corporate Environmental Management
sustainability agency, responsible business, environmental responsibility, stakeholders

My research interests relate to meanings of sustainability and environmental responsibilities in business, in particular environmental rhetoric, sustainability agency, stakeholder relations, employees’ perspective to sustainability change, sustainability reporting and qualitative research.

Google Scholar

Hanna-Leena Pesonen

University of Jyväskylä
hanna-leena.pesonen@jyu.fi

Corporate Environmental Management
corporate environmental strategies and marketing, material flow management, and environmental management systems, sustainable business and bioeconomy

Ville-Veikko Piispanen

Itä-Suomen yliopisto
ville-veikko.piispanen@uef.fi
+358 40 355 3982

Entrepreneurship
strategic entrepreneurship, business opportunity creation, business models

My research focuses on growth entrepreneurship, business models and business opportunity creation in circular economy.

ResearchGate
LinkedIn

Eeva-Leena Pohls
Research assistant/master’s thesis

Tampere University, Hervanta
eeva-leena.pohls@tuni.fi
+358 44 258 4416

Environmental Engineering, Textile Technology
circular economy, textile recycling, ecosystem

Valtteri Ranta

Tampere University, Hervanta
valtteri.ranta@tuni.fi
+358 50 447 8365

Industrial Engineering and Management
business models, digitalization

In my research I focus on business models and value creation in the Circular Economy, and digitalisation as an enabler of Circular Economy.

Google Scholar
LinkedIn

Jukka Rintala

Tampere University
jukka.rintala@tuni.fi

Marko Seppänen

Tampereen yliopisto
marko.seppanen@tuni.fi

ecosystems, platforms, systems, business development

Milla Sarja

University of Jyväskylä
milla.s.sarja@jyu.fi
+358 40 832 1493

Corporate Environmental Management
circular economy, circular business opportunities, sustainability transition

My research focuses on circular economy implementation/the transition towards circular economy on company level.

Paula Sjöblom

University of Turku
papisjo@utu.fi
+358 50 347 8974

Linguistics
vocabulary; proper names; text analysis; rethoric

Orcid: 0000-0002-7392-2300

Juha Suonpää

Tampere University of Applied Sciences
juha.suonpaa@tuni.fi
+358 40 012 0544

Visual Culture
visual catalysts

Research interests relate in photography, visual arts, visual culture and visual methodologies.

Riikka Tapaninaho

Tampere University
riikka.tapaninaho@tuni.fi
+358 40 013 1070

Management and Organisations
corporate sustainability, sustainable value creation, stakeholder networks and cooperation

My focus is on implementing and analysing stakeholder interaction.

Topi Turunen

University of Eastern Finland
topi.turunen@uef.fi
+358 44 279 9499

Environmental Law
circular economy, environmental law

My research focuses on the law of circular economy: e.g. commodification of waste and the interface between waste and product regulation.

LinkedIn

Jarmo Uusikartano

Tampere University, Hervanta
jarmo.uusikartano@tuni.fi

Ville Virsu

University of Turku
ville.virsu@utu.fi
+358 50 9165

rhetoric, discourse analysis

Hannele Väyrynen

Tampere University
hannele.vayrynen@tuni.fi
+358 50 301 1294

INTERACTION

Piia Nurmi
person in charge of interaction

Turku University of Applied Sciences
piia.nurmi@turkuamk.fi
+358 40 355 0931

Economic Geography
interaction, circular business models

LinkedIn

Sara Malve-Ahlroth

Turku University of Applied Sciences
sara.malve-ahlroth@turkuamk.fi
+358 40 355 0825

Environmental Psychology
communication, environmental pscyhology, circular business models

ResearchGate
LinkedIn

Marketta Virta

Turku University of Applied Sciences
marketta.virta@turkuamk.fi
+358 40 355 0290

Environmental Communication
interaction, circular business models, communication

LinkedIn

Ilona Engblom

Turku University of Applied Sciences
ilona.engblom@turkuamk.fi
+358 50 598 5574

Environmental Engineering
interaction, circular business models

LinkedIn